1st Anniversary

4871959896_411006c31f_z

At 15:09 on April 29th 2012, I posted the first ever fuchsia blue blog post.… ( I will always be indebted to Niall Gavin @niallgavinuk for nudging me to be brave & publish the thing that Sunday afternoon)

So I’m indulging myself in a wee moment of reflection. As I read back over old posts, I see  snapshots of moments in time – small glimpses  of my thinking – how some of that has moved on, how some of it has remained, how some of it has grown deeper and more solid.

Throughout the year, I have strived to be an authentic voice – blogging what I notice and experience, placing that into the virtual world with some care and hope that it will generate thought, comment  or pause, perhaps.

A massive thank you to all readers, contributors, supporters and challengers.

What next then?

See Blog post: What’s your Contribution?  Right now, I’m interested in curating stories and gathering folks’ contributions to the question:

“What is your contribution to being agile or adaptable in your work? What do you bring to your work conversations that is different or useful or necessary?

Please do drop in and comment – so far there are themes of being human, compassionate, honest, curious, appreciating difference, being able to challenge without harsh judgement, holding a lightness of touch and working with humour.

PS: Reasons I love the Twitter community: thank you  to Simon Heath @SimonHeath1 for the following Birthday Blog gift:

BJCHteRCAAEwmo2.jpg-large

One thought on “1st Anniversary

Leave a Reply

